Board of trustees

The Gathering 2018

SCVO is governed by a board of trustees. They are responsible for the strategic management of SCVO. They control and supervise our activities, set a vision for the organisation, and run SCVO in a way that will achieve these aims.

Most of our board members are elected from our membership. Some have been co-opted to bring special skill sets to the group.

Current board members

Andrew Burns


Theresa Shearer

Vice Convener

Fiona Gillespie


Michelle Carruthers

Food Train

Becky Duff

MS Society

Adam Lang


Eliot Stark


Kenneth Pinkerton

Turcan Connell

Sean Duffy

The Wise Group

Brook Marshall

Feeling Strong


Trustee vacancies at SCVO

We are currently accepting nominations for three vacancies on our Board of Trustees – find out more & submit before 5pm on Monday 28 October 2019.

Board meeting minutes

The minutes of our Board meetings are available here.

Page last modified on 15th October 2019