Scottish Charity Awards

Applications are now closed for the Scottish Charity Awards 2019!

Now in its 13th year, the Scottish Charity Awards highlight the best, most innovative and effective charity organisations and individuals from the past year, and celebrate those who make a difference in our communities.

There are eight award categories – Charity of the Year, Charity Champion, Demonstrating Digital, Pioneering Project, Terrific Trustee, Leading Light, Celebrating Communities and Cracking Campaign.

Applications have now closed and the shortlisting process is now underway – finalists will be announced on 3 May 2019, when they will be entered into the running for the People’s Choice Award (sponsored by Charities Aid Foundation), giving members of the public a chance to vote for their favourite finalist to win.

The winners will be decided by a panel of judges and announced at a glittering awards ceremony on Friday 14 June 2019 at the EICC in Edinburgh.

Key dates 

  • 25 March 2019, 5pm – Closing date for applications
  • 3 May 2019 – Finalists announced and People’s Choice public vote opens for all finalist applications
  • 17 May 2019 – People’s choice public vote closes 
  • Friday 14 June 2019 – Awards ceremony and dinner where we’ll be announcing the winners.

Page last modified on 5th April 2019